Link: Parboo’s move from novice to intermediate rambler

My move from novice to intermediate rambler « Parboo?s Weblog – Jaki Booth lists the many, many great things she’s done since starting to blog last autumn and hits the nail on the head explaining how she’s been able to go on such a steep learning curve:

Some say the social media world in Birmingham is a clique. Well, I have to say it?s a very easy clique to break into. I don?t know where else a newbie like me would have been allowed to get away with quite so much.

Too right. I don’t think I’ve ever come accross a network so supportive, I’ve had an amazing amount of help and would never have been able to half of what I’ve done over the past year without it.  This post also made me aware of Jaki’s Women in Brum blog, God knows how I missed it before. I was very flattered to discover my name on the ‘Brimmin’ list!

1 Comment »

  1. I was only saying yesterday, to Ben Whitehouse, that we have a “clique that anyone can join” – that is, all the advantages of a clique, and all the advantages of an open group. Amazing!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

