Post to calendar

I asked this question on Twitter a little while back but got no response, so I’ll ask it again with feeling in more than 140 characters.

Digbeth is Good has a Calendar page which is basically an embedded public Google calendar.  Although useful for readers, I must admit updating it is a bit of a pain.  I basically have to look at a post for an event and create a new calendar entry in Google ? inputting the date, time, location and copying and pasting the text and relevant link into the description.

It would be great if, just as I can simply create links posts using the Postalicious plugin, I could post events links to the calendar, somehow inserting the relevant details on the way so it easily feeds into a calendar entry.

Is there any way of doing this?  It would save me an awful lot of admin if there were!

Leave a Reply

