Link: The Hearing Aid on Bat For Lashes at The Town Hall

The Hearing Aid: Bat For Lashes / School Of Seven Bells / Caroline Weeks @ The Town Hall, Sunday 12th April 2009 – The Baron reviews the Bats For Lashes gig at the Town Hall on Easter Sunday, which I’m linking to as it’s far more knowledgeable than anything I could write about it.

I went without having heard of her – my Dad suggested we go after being impressed by some the reviews he’d read about her and I’m very glad he did, she was bloody brilliant. She has an astounding voice – kind of reminded me of Kate Bush and Tori Amos but no indulgent or annoying wailing and wallowing. She rocked. It’s one of the best concerts I’ve been to in a long time and gave me a good kick up the arse in reminding me why I should make the effort to go to a lot more – because once in a while I’ll get lovely surprises like this.

Leave a Reply

